Page 1 of 1

Rain Mod

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 09 2:02 pm
by Raiiiny
My mod compiles, but doesn't show the texture i need it to.
im basicly creating a rain texture to show up like the drugeffects. any idea
what im missing?

Code: Select all
#exec OBJ LOAD FILE=Effects

state Activated
{
   function BeginState()
   {
      local DeusExRootWindow root;
      local Deusexplayer dxp;

      root=DeusExRootWindow(DeusExPlayer(Owner).rootwindow);

      if ((root != None) && (root.hud != None))
      {
         if (root.hud.background == None)
         {
            root.hud.SetBackground  (FireTexture'Effects.water.Fountain_FX');
            root.hud.SetBackgroundSmoothing(True);
            root.hud.SetBackgroundStretching(True);
            root.hud.SetBackgroundStyle(DSTY_Modulated);
         }
      }
   }
Begin:
}

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 09 2:15 pm
by Dae
What does your class extend?

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 09 2:34 pm
by Allan
DeusExPickup. At least from what I saw last on DXEditing.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 09 3:45 pm
by Raiiiny
yeah its a deusexpickup. just when it activates, the texture isn't showing.
trying to make it look likes its raining from the players view with a custom texture, since actual drops ruin the FPS on mp an big maps. once its working i'll make it into a zone, so it be raining in building, sewers, caves, ect.

seems like it doesn't know to cover the drugeffect players hud, since the source
i used is from the deusexplayer.uc(drugeffects) an im using it as a pickup.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 09 5:07 pm
by Alex
Replication? :)

You're trying to execute clientside stuff while the item is serverside.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 09 5:29 pm
by Allan
Have you tried checking if the item works in SP first?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 09 2:17 pm
by Raiiiny
Allan wrote:Have you tried checking if the item works in SP first?


yeah an no luck. :(

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 09 11:42 pm
by ~ô¿ô~Nobody~
Try adding some debug logs, that you get to know,
how much of the code is being executed or if the corresponding properties are set correctly.