Rain Mod

The best and quickest support by a group of top-notch editing specialists, guaranteed!

Moderator: Forum Guards

Rain Mod

Postby Raiiiny » Sun Apr 05, 09 2:02 pm

My mod compiles, but doesn't show the texture i need it to.
im basicly creating a rain texture to show up like the drugeffects. any idea
what im missing?

Code: Select all
#exec OBJ LOAD FILE=Effects

state Activated
{
   function BeginState()
   {
      local DeusExRootWindow root;
      local Deusexplayer dxp;

      root=DeusExRootWindow(DeusExPlayer(Owner).rootwindow);

      if ((root != None) && (root.hud != None))
      {
         if (root.hud.background == None)
         {
            root.hud.SetBackground  (FireTexture'Effects.water.Fountain_FX');
            root.hud.SetBackgroundSmoothing(True);
            root.hud.SetBackgroundStretching(True);
            root.hud.SetBackgroundStyle(DSTY_Modulated);
         }
      }
   }
Begin:
}
Our greatest glory
is not in never falling, but in rising
every time we fall.
User avatar
Raiiiny
Wannabe
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 07 2:39 am

Postby Dae » Sun Apr 05, 09 2:15 pm

What does your class extend?
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12086
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby Allan » Sun Apr 05, 09 2:34 pm

DeusExPickup. At least from what I saw last on DXEditing.
User avatar
Allan
Alpha
 
Posts: 4545
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 05 1:41 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, England.

Postby Raiiiny » Sun Apr 05, 09 3:45 pm

yeah its a deusexpickup. just when it activates, the texture isn't showing.
trying to make it look likes its raining from the players view with a custom texture, since actual drops ruin the FPS on mp an big maps. once its working i'll make it into a zone, so it be raining in building, sewers, caves, ect.

seems like it doesn't know to cover the drugeffect players hud, since the source
i used is from the deusexplayer.uc(drugeffects) an im using it as a pickup.
Our greatest glory
is not in never falling, but in rising
every time we fall.
User avatar
Raiiiny
Wannabe
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 07 2:39 am

Postby Alex » Sun Apr 05, 09 5:07 pm

Replication? :)

You're trying to execute clientside stuff while the item is serverside.
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Allan » Sun Apr 05, 09 5:29 pm

Have you tried checking if the item works in SP first?
User avatar
Allan
Alpha
 
Posts: 4545
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 05 1:41 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, England.

Postby Raiiiny » Mon Apr 13, 09 2:17 pm

Allan wrote:Have you tried checking if the item works in SP first?


yeah an no luck. :(
Our greatest glory
is not in never falling, but in rising
every time we fall.
User avatar
Raiiiny
Wannabe
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 07 2:39 am

Postby ~ô¿ô~Nobody~ » Wed Apr 22, 09 11:42 pm

Try adding some debug logs, that you get to know,
how much of the code is being executed or if the corresponding properties are set correctly.
Nobody is perfect...
------------------------------
Longc[A]t wrote:I still think Dae is a russian spambot.

~[A]Daedalus~ wrote:There will be a day when my patience goes away and you, along with all who rant with you, will get banned.

ô¿ô¥[GODZ]¥NOCHANC wrote:I can ban any one I want ANY time I want. You have no rights here.
User avatar
~ô¿ô~Nobody~
Alpha
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 04 3:20 pm
Location: Proclarush Taonas


Return to Editing issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests
cron