is there such program?

The best and quickest support by a group of top-notch editing specialists, guaranteed!

Moderator: Forum Guards

is there such program?

Postby atrey65789 » Fri Aug 10, 12 2:15 am

Is there a program that takes all animation frames from a model and puts them all into one?


If there is I would appreciate it alot.
-A
atrey65789
Regular
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 11 3:02 pm

Postby ~DJ~ » Fri Aug 10, 12 12:09 pm

no.. there is none. Otherwise people would've reanimated models and what not ages ago. Specially improved and more character animations...
User avatar
~DJ~
Forum Super Hero
 
Posts: 3765
Joined: Tue May 22, 07 12:23 pm

Postby atrey65789 » Sat Aug 11, 12 3:14 pm

Oh yeah.. I found one... what do you mean there is none? you can do it with 3ds max. lol
-A
atrey65789
Regular
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 11 3:02 pm

Postby ~DJ~ » Sat Aug 11, 12 4:27 pm

Umm.. I think I might not be understanding you.. I was talking about the fact that we cannot put different frames exported by.. let's say DXMeshTool and make it into an editable animation and thereby we could add external frames or modify the existing ones or so.. what are you talking about?
User avatar
~DJ~
Forum Super Hero
 
Posts: 3765
Joined: Tue May 22, 07 12:23 pm

Postby atrey65789 » Sat Aug 11, 12 6:12 pm

I am talking about a model.. fully animated... taking all of the frames in that one model and putting them all into one.
-A
atrey65789
Regular
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 11 3:02 pm

Postby Mastakilla » Sat Aug 11, 12 8:46 pm

atrey65789 wrote:I am talking about a model.. fully animated... taking all of the frames in that one model and putting them all into one.


.......................

I understand what you mean, but just, why
When life gives you lemons... Squeeze them into your eyes and run across a busy intersection, faggot.
User avatar
Mastakilla
Forum Super Hero
 
Posts: 3634
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 05 7:47 pm

Postby atrey65789 » Sat Aug 11, 12 9:15 pm

So I could import 3DS models with animation to Deus Ex... But I found out now how to do it..
-A
atrey65789
Regular
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 11 3:02 pm

Postby ~DJ~ » Sat Aug 11, 12 9:28 pm

That 3ds2unr/dx thing? (You are not telling us any details, you know.)



You can achieve that on 3ds max..Its called the SnapShot tool(Tools > Snapshot), check the range, fill in the boxes, and your done, now you have all the animation sequence in just 1 frame, sort of overlapping eachother...
Last edited by ~DJ~ on Sat Aug 11, 12 9:55 pm, edited 9 times in total.
User avatar
~DJ~
Forum Super Hero
 
Posts: 3765
Joined: Tue May 22, 07 12:23 pm

Postby atrey65789 » Sat Aug 11, 12 10:33 pm

Yeah Thats how I found out. lol thanks anyways :)
-A
atrey65789
Regular
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 11 3:02 pm

Postby ~DJ~ » Sat Aug 11, 12 10:43 pm

Please do tell me about the results!
User avatar
~DJ~
Forum Super Hero
 
Posts: 3765
Joined: Tue May 22, 07 12:23 pm

Postby atrey65789 » Sat Aug 11, 12 11:12 pm

My new weapons work! lol I made a metal Pipe, and Sucker Punch ability, Kinda like TNM Fists, but you only use one fist. I am planning on making Fireman's Axe, several more Melee weapons, and guns.
-A
atrey65789
Regular
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 11 3:02 pm

Postby China » Mon Aug 13, 12 4:31 pm

You should organise everything you've made with pictures and upload them all in one place. 8)
www.chinnysdeusexblog.wordpress.com
China
Wannabe
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 07 9:12 pm
Location: London, England.

Postby atrey65789 » Mon Aug 13, 12 5:11 pm

I'll prolly do that in the future.. yeah :)
-A
atrey65789
Regular
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 11 3:02 pm


Return to Editing issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests
cron