Enhanced OpenGL Renderer

The best and quickest support by a group of top-notch editing specialists, guaranteed!

Moderator: Forum Guards

Enhanced OpenGL Renderer

Postby Kronos » Mon Nov 27, 06 3:16 pm

Hello people!!!

Especially Deus Ex Gamers, Moders and Mappers!!!!

I have a good news for you))

Here is new OpenGL renderer for Deus Ex, and it makes graphics really cool (also includes new Direct3D renderer, but I don't recommend it).
You can use textures up to 4096 dpi (!!!!)

You can download hires textures demo map from here:
http://skyward.org.ua
or
http://skyward.sitesled.com
or
http://download.dxalpha.com/DX1/editing/testing-purposes/skydemo.zip

:D
Last edited by Kronos on Thu Jun 24, 10 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kronos
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 05 4:09 am
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine

Postby Dae » Mon Nov 27, 06 4:20 pm

The clickable link:
http://download.dxalpha.com/DX1/editing ... kydemo.zip

The first link in previous post leads to a 7z compressed file - you will need a special extractor.

Screenshots:
Image Image Image

Both the Earth and the scheme (the thingie in different colors on first 2 screenies) are textures of 1024 x 1024 px size.
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12084
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby Andrievskaya Veronika » Mon Nov 27, 06 4:48 pm

Very cool :D :D :D
User avatar
Andrievskaya Veronika
Poster
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 06 7:35 am
Location: Database read error

Postby ~D[A]rren~ » Mon Nov 27, 06 5:06 pm

~[A]Daedalus~ wrote:The clickable link:
http://download.dxalpha.com/DX1/editing ... kydemo.zip

The first link in previous post leads to a 7z compressed file - you will need a special extractor.

Screenshots:
Image Image Image

Both the Earth and the scheme (the thingie in different colors on first 2 screenies) are textures of 1024 x 1024 px size.


Does this mean that DX will now run those higher resolutions now Dae?
~D[A]rren~
Alpha
 
Posts: 2851
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 03 8:04 pm
Location: Preston, Lancs, England

Postby Snakey » Mon Nov 27, 06 5:07 pm

OMFG YES, WHY WAS THIS NOT MADE SOONER?
<center>

Image
User avatar
Snakey
Alpha
 
Posts: 3926
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 05 7:09 pm
Location: Wales

Postby Dae » Mon Nov 27, 06 5:51 pm

~D[A]rren~ wrote:Does this mean that DX will now run those higher resolutions now Dae?

Well, it's a good opportunity for modders who can now use giant textures (before this invention, we could only use textures of size 256x256 px or less).

Original Deus Ex will look the same.
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12084
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby Kronos » Mon Nov 27, 06 10:36 pm

Yes the Earth and schema are 1024dpi textures. If you open schema texture in WOTGrealExporter it will be gray. Cause this colors on the schema is DeusEx lighting system. I mean that lighting in new driver is 32-bit. You can use now more realistic lighting and... realistic fog!

This is DXT1 format. And you can use this textures on models.
Last edited by Kronos on Mon Nov 27, 06 11:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kronos
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 05 4:09 am
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine

Postby clyzm » Mon Nov 27, 06 10:52 pm

Fuckin' A. My models will be a lot clearer and not as blury now. :}
Image
User avatar
clyzm
Forum Master God
 
Posts: 16023
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 04 2:48 am
Location: Chiraq

Postby Shinobi » Thu Aug 07, 08 12:43 pm

For those of us who don't do modding - does this renderer mean anything?


EDIT: Nevermind, it's answered above.
Last edited by Shinobi on Thu Aug 07, 08 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past.
User avatar
Shinobi
Master
 
Posts: 1503
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 07 12:10 pm
Location: Wales

Postby Vexus » Fri Oct 30, 09 2:47 am

Wait, where is the opengl renderer? :?
ShadowRunner wrote:lol, the mayhem of this thread is huge...

~][FGS][Nobody~ wrote:Is there anything I can put in your mouth to make you stop talking rubbish? :-s

anax wrote:wow you are amazing. like this woman
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bl4B9NA-NLE

[FGS]Kalman wrote:Lol I thought for 2-3 months everybody talks like a sir here, then I realised it's the forum's censorship
User avatar
Vexus
Wannabe
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 09 5:12 am
Location: California

Postby Andrievskaya Veronika » Fri Oct 30, 09 1:47 pm

You can download latest version here: http://www.cwdohnal.com/utglr/
User avatar
Andrievskaya Veronika
Poster
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 06 7:35 am
Location: Database read error

Postby WCCC » Tue Mar 23, 10 11:58 pm

:shock: lolwut? either the information about only being able to go up to 256x256 is innacurate, or i already had this render upgrade without ever downloading such a thing off the net, because i have in fact made textures within the 512 dimensions. and to get this straight, people who don't have this renderer WON'T be able to play these maps without technical vomit and errors? that's kinda sucky for mp if that is true.
F*cking college... you're not my best friend anymore.
User avatar
WCCC
Wannabe
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 09 7:23 pm
Location: California

Postby Dae » Wed Mar 24, 10 9:34 am

WCCC wrote:because i have in fact made textures within the 512 dimensions.

you can do that but their quality would still be at the level of 256 (to my own eye, they usually look even worse than 256)

and if more than 512, they won't work with the default renderer at all
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12084
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby WCCC » Wed Mar 24, 10 11:08 pm

hmm they seem to be better quality to me :P so idk lol.
F*cking college... you're not my best friend anymore.
User avatar
WCCC
Wannabe
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 09 7:23 pm
Location: California

Postby Dae » Thu Mar 25, 10 9:15 am

Are you sure you're not using the new OpenGL driver already?
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12084
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby WCCC » Thu Mar 25, 10 2:57 pm

thats the screwed up thing, i just have normal DX, with patch 1112 fm, i've never downloaded anything for a better renderer, so idk whats up with that XD. also will the textures display right for people who don't have the new renderer? and will you get mismatch if entering an MP game with it? i managed to get some 512x512's in some high quality but when i go for 512x1024 it ends up looking poopy. if i could use this to enhance the quality of my textures, and it would work for multiplayer, i'm all for it.
F*cking college... you're not my best friend anymore.
User avatar
WCCC
Wannabe
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 09 7:23 pm
Location: California

Postby Dex » Thu Mar 25, 10 3:10 pm

Last edited by Dex on Thu Mar 25, 10 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Dex
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2696
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 07 6:17 pm
Location: Bosnian Fellaorgy Clay

Postby Kronos » Thu Mar 25, 10 10:16 pm

WCCC wrote:will the textures display right for people who don't have the new renderer?

No.
Only uncompressed textures. Not S3TC, but this textures can be also big. Up to 4094x4096 pix. If you use compressed with DXT (S3TC), without renderer you cannot play. You should enable hires textures with parameter S3TC=true in opengl section of DeusEx.ini file.
Kronos
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 05 4:09 am
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine

Postby WCCC » Thu Mar 25, 10 11:14 pm

well im working on a multiplayer map, so that's not going to do for me...
F*cking college... you're not my best friend anymore.
User avatar
WCCC
Wannabe
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 09 7:23 pm
Location: California

Postby DxPlayer » Sat Mar 27, 10 7:29 pm

There are new versions:
http://www.cwdohnal.com/utglr/
Last edited by DxPlayer on Sat Mar 27, 10 7:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
DxPlayer
Regular
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 09 6:31 pm
Location: Brazil

Postby {HK} » Sat Mar 27, 10 7:36 pm

Chris Dohnal is awesome.
{HK}
Wannabe
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 10 4:30 pm

Postby WCCC » Mon Mar 29, 10 6:20 am

ROFL upon double checking my dimensions in some texture updates today, I discovered that my dimensions were half that of what I had thought them to be. :oops: So ya that'd explain why a normal open gl owner could do such things, because they can't. so ya you're right Dae, 512 dimensions get simplified down to half their size and anything above that just crashes the renderer. And I am fixing my 512x256 that is being simplified down to 256x128 by dividing it into two seperate textures. Can you say SelectAll, Flip Horizontally, Image Attributes, 256x256, SelectAll Flip Horizontally? (try it in paint :lol: )

And to DeusExPlayer: that's the original link i think that one russian chick posted near the beginning.
Last edited by WCCC on Mon Mar 29, 10 6:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
F*cking college... you're not my best friend anymore.
User avatar
WCCC
Wannabe
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 09 7:23 pm
Location: California

Postby DxPlayer » Mon Mar 29, 10 5:06 pm

Yea, Im just posting it again to remember you guys to keep the renders updated.
Last edited by DxPlayer on Mon Mar 29, 10 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
DxPlayer
Regular
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 09 6:31 pm
Location: Brazil

Postby WCCC » Tue Mar 30, 10 2:16 pm

lol, this won't really make a particular difference unless you are doing a single player mod that uses bigger textures and comes with the enhanced renderer.
F*cking college... you're not my best friend anymore.
User avatar
WCCC
Wannabe
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 09 7:23 pm
Location: California

Postby DxPlayer » Sun Apr 11, 10 2:15 am

The newer version of Dx9 render for DeusEx is even better than OpenGL (running with TNM Default render configs). But how to enable bloom?
Last edited by DxPlayer on Sun Apr 11, 10 2:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
DxPlayer
Regular
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 09 6:31 pm
Location: Brazil

Postby DxPlayer » Fri Apr 23, 10 11:26 pm

I figured out how to enable bloom and the other effects. You have to download ENB Series for DeusEx and paste in DeusEx\System folder, then you choose DirectX 9 render and press CTRL+F12 to enable the effects, it's really cool!

Some screen shots I took:

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

This is definitely going to be added in Deranged mod.

Cya later!
Last edited by DxPlayer on Fri Apr 23, 10 11:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
DxPlayer
Regular
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 09 6:31 pm
Location: Brazil

Postby Professor Layton » Fri Apr 23, 10 11:32 pm

covering maps in plastic makes no sense for many textures :(
GrandpaTerran wrote:THIS MAP HAS BEEN POSTPONED FOR NOW I'LL RE-DEVELOP WHEN I HAVE COMPLETED MY MAPPING TRAINING
User avatar
Professor Layton
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2333
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 05 3:17 pm
Location: Critical thinking is the key to success!

Postby DxPlayer » Sat Apr 24, 10 12:16 am

Yea the bump mapping is kinda messed up, especially when the texture size is bigger than 1.0 (in SDK). Hopefully it's configurable in enbseries.ini, I'm having a look.
Last edited by DxPlayer on Sat Apr 24, 10 12:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
DxPlayer
Regular
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 09 6:31 pm
Location: Brazil

Postby WCCC » Sat Apr 24, 10 2:41 am

wow those do look rather spiffy, i might have to try it one day, after i have recovered from the traumatic expereince that was directx10 for deus ex, that thing lagged my computer so bad whenever it did any transparent textures (including menus) that my computer got like .2 frames per second on it, with a d3d10 compatible card.
F*cking college... you're not my best friend anymore.
User avatar
WCCC
Wannabe
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 09 7:23 pm
Location: California

Postby DxPlayer » Sat Apr 24, 10 3:39 am

Your card may be compatible, but what's your chipset?

I mean Geforces 8400 or 8500 are compatible with DirectX 10 for example, but those are low-end graphics cards. Just because the cards are compatible with DX10 it doesn't mean those can run DX 10 fine.
Last edited by DxPlayer on Sat Apr 24, 10 3:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
DxPlayer
Regular
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 09 6:31 pm
Location: Brazil

Next

Return to Editing issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests
cron