Gross-Ass Computers

Share your opinions and questions about anything to do with gaming and technology.

Moderator: Forum Guards

Gross-Ass Computers

Postby Aidan » Fri Jun 07, 13 5:30 am

Thought we should take a break from the usual disappointment in next-gen installments, and awkward DJ comments to focus on disgusting filth. As you guys may already know, I'm a computer technician at the moment, and deal with weird shit all the time. (no seriously, one time a woman was trying to get into a locked folder, and I managed to get into it for her only to find countless photos of DICKS. JUST DICKS.)

PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD TELL ME YOU GUYS DON'T LET YOUR PC'S GET THIS BAD.

What's truly sad is that this is only a fraction of what we get sometimes for repair. One time we had a chain-smoker with an iMac and she literally holds her smoke right under the air intake. After 4 years she now has a stained and sort of burnt screen (on the interior) not to mention that the mac smells like shit, and was comparative to the customer's own hygiene. Another case was (I kid you not) a Barber who didn't think to un-plug his cables from his tower, and instead decided to cut the cables with scissors to bring the PC in for repair.

Admin: please don't use PNG format for photos. I've reuploaded the photos in JPG for you.

Aidan: Thanks Dae :)
Last edited by Aidan on Sat Jun 08, 13 2:50 am, edited 2 times in total.
Psychokiller, spelled incorrectly.
Aidan
CandyMan

Postby synthetic » Fri Jun 07, 13 5:34 am

*shrug* looks like my PC. It's dust cooled and gives me awesome fps. Jokes aside I somewhat clean it sometimes, with a shovel. Was especially fun when I was renovating the walls here.
Last edited by synthetic on Fri Jun 07, 13 5:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
synthetic
Forum Hero

Postby Psychotic » Fri Jun 07, 13 6:14 am

How the hell does this even happen?