Page 1 of 1

Installing Mutators over ftp?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 11 7:33 pm
by ~s0ap~
How would I do this?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 11 8:00 pm
by Dae
I don't remember all of the details... but there are two types of mutators: ones which come with an .int file (e.g. mPack1, MapVote) and ones without it (e.g. Alpha's MM mutators).

You would normally activate mutators of the first type using the in-game interface, but for the lack of it, you may just list them in DXMTL.ini like this:

[DXMTL152b1.MTLMenuScreenHostGame]
CurrentGameType=DXMTL152b1.MTLTeam
ServerMode=0
MutatorList=DXMapVote100.MVMutator,mPack1.DXWeaponSelector
bKeepMutators=True


The mutators of the second type are activated by adding to ServerActors= and sometimes ServerPackages= in DeusEx.ini (you need to read a readme.txt if any).

Alternatively, you may activate mutators by listing them in the "Mutators" parameter in the shortcut which starts your server:

Code: Select all
DeusEx.exe DXMP_Area51Bunker?Mutators=mPack1.DXWeaponSelector -server


OR using the same parameter while changing the map (I think that resets after server restart):

Code: Select all
servertravel DXMP_Smuggler?Mutators=mPack1.DXWeaponSelector

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 11 11:26 pm
by ~s0ap~
It's not working for some reason

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 11 11:29 pm
by ~s0ap~
I bet its csss. I wasnt appearing on the master server for awhile and when i first bough it they gave me a team fortress server instead of dx

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 11 11:35 pm
by Dae
~s0ap~ wrote:It's not working for some reason

We can't help you without knowing what did you do and what exactly is not working.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 11 1:18 am
by Psycho
~s0ap~ wrote:I bet its csss. I wasnt appearing on the master server for awhile and when i first bough it they gave me a team fortress server instead of dx

I doubt it, there are several servers hosted by them on the server list right now, and they have been used by several. My brother hosted 4 servers from them, and I don't recall him having such problems. Are you sure you've got the relevant mods installed?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 11 7:56 pm
by ~s0ap~
I did the Mutator list and tried the servertravel but it still didnt work.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 11 10:55 pm
by Dae
Did you upload the mutators to your server?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 11 7:25 pm
by ~s0ap~
Yes. I found another hoster using counterstrike and he said i have to edit the command line, so ill make a support ticket and get that done.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 11 8:55 pm
by ~ô¿ô~Nobody~
That counterstrike host (if youR'e referring to it) got no option to change the command line.
The control panel looks like from gamingdeluxe but with less settings. :roll:

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 11 1:34 pm
by ~Blade~
yea also the counter strike support staff know jack sh|t about this, so bare that in mind when you tell them to do anything :D

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 11 6:43 pm
by ~ô¿ô~Nobody~
They're basically doing two things wrong.

1. They don't know shit about it, as you said.
2. They don't give up control over it and let the use configure his stuff.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 11 5:16 pm
by Poor
For me, this worked

Code: Select all
DeusEx.exe DXMP_Area51Bunker?Mutator=mPack1.DXWeaponSelector -server


rather than

DeusEx.exe DXMP_Area51Bunker?Mutators=mPack1.DXWeaponSelector -server


I was using DXMTL if that makes a difference.