Binds (repost)

Technical issues discussion about your computer and Deus Ex games.

Moderator: Forum Guards

Postby Gishank » Fri Aug 25, 06 1:56 pm

I have soldout, and i only changed the DX ini not default and it work for me.


As i said earlier is there any way of having a random name bind?
Image
Gishank
Forum Super Hero
 
Posts: 4235
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 05 9:17 am
Location: London, England.

Postby Mastakilla » Fri Aug 25, 06 2:37 pm

Sh¤gån wrote:I have soldout, and i only changed the DX ini not default and it work for me.


As i said earlier is there any way of having a random name bind?


I don't think so, editing your .ini is something else then coding you know :)
When life gives you lemons... Squeeze them into your eyes and run across a busy intersection, faggot.
User avatar
Mastakilla
Forum Super Hero
 
Posts: 3634
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 05 7:47 pm

Re: Binds (repost)

Postby {17}Ales » Fri Oct 20, 06 5:41 pm

~[A]Daedalus~ wrote:I don't know the author of this article (it wasn't me). If anyone knows who made that, please let me know. BBCode by General Joey.

How do I do keybinds?
Open User.INI in your C:\DeusEx\System directory(May differ if you have installed the game in another directory, this is default.). You will notice that all keys are in there twice. The first section is for single player, and the second is for multiplayer. You can put each bind in twice if you want to, but if you only play MP then you just have to put them in the bottom section.
Near the bottom. You will see a list of your key 'bindings' that you have set in game. Just copy and paste any of the below binds to whichever key you want to action that particular bind. Blue is mainly for augs binds,Red is for both gametypes.

For example:
Code: Select all
E=ActivateBelt 9|onrelease ParseLeftClick|ActivateBelt 2

Pressing 'E' brings out a med, releasing it brings out fully loaded weapon in slot 2.

About Aliasses

An alias is used to mainly make things easier. It saves you the trouble of having to type/copy-paste the bind over and over again, and just lets you use a name for it, like TurnAround or MedKit. :) You use the next unused number for the [number] bit. Like
Code: Select all
Aliasses[22]=(Command="YourBind",Alias=NameYouWantToUse)

In this guide 22 is used as default number, however you should change the number to what the next unused number is. After doing that, type the bit after Alias= behind the key you want to use.
Binds

Code: Select all
LeftMouse=ActivateAugmentation 3|Fire|on release ActivateAugmentation 3

This bind enables Targetting/Ballistic Protection, then fires, and when you let go of the mouse button, it disables Targetting/Ballistic Protection. Great if you want to conserve bio.


Code: Select all
ActivateBelt 9|onrelease ParseLeftClick
yourkey=ActivateBelt 0|onrelease ParseleftClick

This bind is for grabbing your MedKit or Biocell.

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="Axis aBaseX Speed=+2900.0",Alias=TurnAround)

A tap turns you around so you can face behind you instantly.

Code: Select all
ActivateBelt 9|onrelease ParseLeftClick|ActivateBelt 2

Uses a med then pulls out weapon in belt 2.

Code: Select all
ActivateBelt 1|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 1|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 1
ActivateBelt 2|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 2|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 2
ActivateBelt 3|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 3|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 3
ActivateBelt 4|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 4|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 4
ActivateBelt 5|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 5|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 5
ActivateBelt 6|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 6|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 6
ActivateBelt 7|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 7|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 7
ActivateBelt 8|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 8|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 8
ActivateBelt 9|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 9|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 9
ActivateBelt 0|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 0|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 0

Updates skills and equips the relevent belt item. Can be used on anything. 1 is Heavy, 2 is Pistols, 3 is Rifles, 4 is Melee, 5 is Grenades, 6 is Enviro, 7 is Lockpicks, 8 is Multitools, 9 is Medicine, 0 is Hacking.

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="Axis aBaseY Speed=+300.0|Axis aStrafe Speed=-300.0",Alias=ForwardLeft)

Strafes Diagonally (forward left)

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="Axis aBaseY Speed=+300.0|Axis aStrafe Speed=+300.0",Alias=ForwardRight)

Strafes Diagonally (forward right)

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="ActivateAugmentation 6|onrelease ActivateAugmentation 6",Alias=ADS)

Just keeps on ADS as long as you hold down the key; useful in fights when low on bio or if you want to conserve bio.

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="Axis aBaseX Speed=-180.0|Axis aBaseY Speed=+050.0",Alias=CircleLeft)

Circles left

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="Axis aBaseX Speed=+180.0|Axis aBaseY Speed=+050.0",Alias=CircleRight)

Circles right

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="ActivateBelt 9 | ActivateAugmentation 1"

Pulls out a med and turns on Regen at the same time. This is useful when in combat, and you are getting your ass whooped.

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="ShowScores|onRelease ShowScores",Alias=Scores)

This shows the score as long as you keep the Scores button pressed.

Code: Select all
Aliases[23]=(Command="stat net|stat fps",Alias=stats)

This shows your netstats(ping, packetloss etc.), and your current FPS.

How to play dx with out using the cd
In your DeusEx.INI file look for the [Engine.Engine] section and change the line CdPath= to read CdPath=..\


+More info on binds:

http://www.planetdeusex.com/dxmp/advanced/bindings.html


for the med bind ive just tried it and it only brings out the wep in invetorybelt 2.
My msn is now updated add me xD.
Image
User avatar
{17}Ales
Regular
 
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 06 3:41 pm
Location: On the seat!

Re: Binds (repost)

Postby Cozmo » Fri Oct 20, 06 6:50 pm

ÅLËš wrote:
~[A]Daedalus~ wrote:I don't know the author of this article (it wasn't me). If anyone knows who made that, please let me know. BBCode by General Joey.

How do I do keybinds?
Open User.INI in your C:\DeusEx\System directory(May differ if you have installed the game in another directory, this is default.). You will notice that all keys are in there twice. The first section is for single player, and the second is for multiplayer. You can put each bind in twice if you want to, but if you only play MP then you just have to put them in the bottom section.
Near the bottom. You will see a list of your key 'bindings' that you have set in game. Just copy and paste any of the below binds to whichever key you want to action that particular bind. Blue is mainly for augs binds,Red is for both gametypes.

For example:
Code: Select all
E=ActivateBelt 9|onrelease ParseLeftClick|ActivateBelt 2

Pressing 'E' brings out a med, releasing it brings out fully loaded weapon in slot 2.

About Aliasses

An alias is used to mainly make things easier. It saves you the trouble of having to type/copy-paste the bind over and over again, and just lets you use a name for it, like TurnAround or MedKit. :) You use the next unused number for the [number] bit. Like
Code: Select all
Aliasses[22]=(Command="YourBind",Alias=NameYouWantToUse)

In this guide 22 is used as default number, however you should change the number to what the next unused number is. After doing that, type the bit after Alias= behind the key you want to use.
Binds

Code: Select all
LeftMouse=ActivateAugmentation 3|Fire|on release ActivateAugmentation 3

This bind enables Targetting/Ballistic Protection, then fires, and when you let go of the mouse button, it disables Targetting/Ballistic Protection. Great if you want to conserve bio.


Code: Select all
ActivateBelt 9|onrelease ParseLeftClick
yourkey=ActivateBelt 0|onrelease ParseleftClick

This bind is for grabbing your MedKit or Biocell.

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="Axis aBaseX Speed=+2900.0",Alias=TurnAround)

A tap turns you around so you can face behind you instantly.

Code: Select all
ActivateBelt 9|onrelease ParseLeftClick|ActivateBelt 2

Uses a med then pulls out weapon in belt 2.

Code: Select all
ActivateBelt 1|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 1|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 1
ActivateBelt 2|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 2|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 2
ActivateBelt 3|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 3|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 3
ActivateBelt 4|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 4|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 4
ActivateBelt 5|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 5|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 5
ActivateBelt 6|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 6|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 6
ActivateBelt 7|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 7|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 7
ActivateBelt 8|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 8|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 8
ActivateBelt 9|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 9|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 9
ActivateBelt 0|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 0|BuySkills|ActivateBelt 0

Updates skills and equips the relevent belt item. Can be used on anything. 1 is Heavy, 2 is Pistols, 3 is Rifles, 4 is Melee, 5 is Grenades, 6 is Enviro, 7 is Lockpicks, 8 is Multitools, 9 is Medicine, 0 is Hacking.

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="Axis aBaseY Speed=+300.0|Axis aStrafe Speed=-300.0",Alias=ForwardLeft)

Strafes Diagonally (forward left)

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="Axis aBaseY Speed=+300.0|Axis aStrafe Speed=+300.0",Alias=ForwardRight)

Strafes Diagonally (forward right)

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="ActivateAugmentation 6|onrelease ActivateAugmentation 6",Alias=ADS)

Just keeps on ADS as long as you hold down the key; useful in fights when low on bio or if you want to conserve bio.

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="Axis aBaseX Speed=-180.0|Axis aBaseY Speed=+050.0",Alias=CircleLeft)

Circles left

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="Axis aBaseX Speed=+180.0|Axis aBaseY Speed=+050.0",Alias=CircleRight)

Circles right

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="ActivateBelt 9 | ActivateAugmentation 1"

Pulls out a med and turns on Regen at the same time. This is useful when in combat, and you are getting your ass whooped.

Code: Select all
Aliases[22]=(Command="ShowScores|onRelease ShowScores",Alias=Scores)

This shows the score as long as you keep the Scores button pressed.

Code: Select all
Aliases[23]=(Command="stat net|stat fps",Alias=stats)

This shows your netstats(ping, packetloss etc.), and your current FPS.

How to play dx with out using the cd
In your DeusEx.INI file look for the [Engine.Engine] section and change the line CdPath= to read CdPath=..\


+More info on binds:

http://www.planetdeusex.com/dxmp/advanced/bindings.html


for the med bind ive just tried it and it only brings out the wep in invetorybelt 2.


Did you hold it down? :wink:
Cozmo_RPG (v1 & v2)
MPConversations - A tool for creating multiplayer RPG stuff
Cozmo
Master
 
Posts: 1266
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 05 10:53 am
Location: UK

Postby Kaiden » Fri Oct 20, 06 7:09 pm

Lol, mine only brings out the medkit and doesn't get the gun out again :) I expect you did it wrong ÅLËš :?
------
Kaiden
Alpha
 
Posts: 7003
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 06 11:21 pm
Location: England

Postby Toxicelfman » Mon Feb 12, 07 6:35 pm

Umm i got problem the bind that uses medikit and pulls out wep on belt 2 all it does for me is uses med :? lol can u help me?
Toxicelfman
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 07 5:26 pm

Postby ~ô¿ô~Nobody~ » Mon Feb 12, 07 9:39 pm

BINDS R HAX!
Nobody is perfect...
------------------------------
Longc[A]t wrote:I still think Dae is a russian spambot.

~[A]Daedalus~ wrote:There will be a day when my patience goes away and you, along with all who rant with you, will get banned.

ô¿ô¥[GODZ]¥NOCHANC wrote:I can ban any one I want ANY time I want. You have no rights here.
User avatar
~ô¿ô~Nobody~
Alpha
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 04 3:20 pm
Location: Proclarush Taonas

Postby Dae » Mon Feb 12, 07 10:10 pm

Toxicelfman wrote:all it does for me is uses med :?

Err and what you expect it to do?
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12086
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby MainMan » Mon Feb 12, 07 10:38 pm

~[A]Daedalus~ wrote:
Toxicelfman wrote:all it does for me is uses med :?

Err and what you expect it to do?

To pull out a weapon afterwards.


Here, you can use mine:

Code: Select all
SingleQuote=Med | Onrelease ActivateBelt 1

Aliases[19]=(Command="ActivateBelt 9 | OnRelease ParseLeftClick",Alias=Med)


Hold it down, until med is drawn, and then let go - you will get the feel of it soon, and it will take you a split-second.
<center>ty m7
</center>
User avatar
MainMan
<i>Tru' Playa' Fer Defs</i>
 
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 05 7:38 am
Location: London, UK

Postby Kaiden » Mon Feb 12, 07 10:38 pm

Heh, it's supposed to get the weapon in slot 2 out after using the medkit. It doesn't work with anyone as far as I know.
------
Kaiden
Alpha
 
Posts: 7003
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 06 11:21 pm
Location: England

Postby MainMan » Mon Feb 12, 07 10:42 pm

[Å]Kaiden wrote:Heh, it's supposed to get the weapon in slot 2 out after using the medkit. It doesn't work with anyone as far as I know.

My one works fine.
<center>ty m7
</center>
User avatar
MainMan
<i>Tru' Playa' Fer Defs</i>
 
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 05 7:38 am
Location: London, UK

Postby Kaiden » Mon Feb 12, 07 10:46 pm

Erm.. ok. Ok then, anyone that I have spoken to about the bind apart from you now.
------
Kaiden
Alpha
 
Posts: 7003
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 06 11:21 pm
Location: England

Postby MainMan » Mon Feb 12, 07 10:49 pm

Look, basic info here: mouse binds are called faster than keyboard-binds, so something like this would have to be on the keyboard (as it needs time to complete the process). Something like a Zoom-shoot-switch to weapon 1 bind would need to be done quickly, so that would work best on a mouse button.

Also, if you put an OnRelease in an alias, it will be called before an OnRelease outside of an alias.

Hopefully you can see how my med-bind up there works.
<center>ty m7
</center>
User avatar
MainMan
<i>Tru' Playa' Fer Defs</i>
 
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 05 7:38 am
Location: London, UK

Postby Kaiden » Mon Feb 12, 07 11:39 pm

Oh I see, so that bind would should be placed on the mouse. Hmm ok.
------
Kaiden
Alpha
 
Posts: 7003
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 06 11:21 pm
Location: England

Postby MainMan » Mon Feb 12, 07 11:40 pm

No, the med bind that I posted should be on the keyboard - it needs time to get out the med, and use it.
<center>ty m7
</center>
User avatar
MainMan
<i>Tru' Playa' Fer Defs</i>
 
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 05 7:38 am
Location: London, UK

Postby Toxicelfman » Wed Feb 14, 07 10:57 pm

Hey can anyone post me a setname bind plz ty :D :?:
Toxicelfman
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 07 5:26 pm

Postby clyzm » Wed Feb 14, 07 10:58 pm

N=setname Player

Where N is the button you want to press.
Image
User avatar
clyzm
Forum Master God
 
Posts: 16023
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 04 2:48 am
Location: Chiraq

Postby Dae » Wed Feb 14, 07 10:59 pm

Toxicelfman wrote:Hey can anyone post me a setname bind plz ty :D :?:

Is it supposed to be a joke?
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12086
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby ~ô¿ô~Nobody~ » Thu Feb 15, 07 5:54 pm

B=setName I R TEH B00N
Nobody is perfect...
------------------------------
Longc[A]t wrote:I still think Dae is a russian spambot.

~[A]Daedalus~ wrote:There will be a day when my patience goes away and you, along with all who rant with you, will get banned.

ô¿ô¥[GODZ]¥NOCHANC wrote:I can ban any one I want ANY time I want. You have no rights here.
User avatar
~ô¿ô~Nobody~
Alpha
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 04 3:20 pm
Location: Proclarush Taonas

Postby Dae » Thu Feb 15, 07 6:26 pm

Well, there is also a "Name" command. You'd be able to save 3 bytes!
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12086
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby Professor Layton » Thu Feb 15, 07 6:53 pm

Lol, I remember I had setname played binded to crouch once xD
Ctrl = Duck | Setname Player
1000 aliases, and you change em in fight :D

And yes, there are binds that automatically do the whole medding process.

Mine:

Aliases[23]=(Command="ActivateBelt 9|onrelease ParseLeftClick",Alias=MedKit)

NumPad0=ParseRightClick|ParseRightClick|MedKit|OnRelease ActivateBelt 1

(It's practically the same as mainman's, I just decided to put 2 parserightclicks in front, to speed up the time it takes to take out med, making it nearly instant medding at good ping and good fps.)

Although, mainman, where did you get that bind? Did you make it yourself or did you get it off someone? I made it with some other guy 2-3 years ago, and although I tried telling people to use this bind, they ended up leaving the bind behind, as they didnt put in the aliases part properly, or just didnt see the need of one.
User avatar
Professor Layton
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2333
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 05 3:17 pm
Location: Critical thinking is the key to success!

Postby VodunLoas » Fri Feb 16, 07 1:52 am

One thing that really hurts binds... lag. Especially if you use 56k. :wink:

I can do the lockpick / multitool lag hax that lets you juggle them. Muhahahaha... erm.. yea. Not helpful for gameplay, but amusing.
User avatar
VodunLoas
Alpha
 
Posts: 677
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 04 7:16 am

Postby MainMan » Fri Feb 16, 07 12:39 pm

Clix­ wrote:Lol, I remember I had setname played binded to crouch once xD
Ctrl = Duck | Setname Player
1000 aliases, and you change em in fight :D

And yes, there are binds that automatically do the whole medding process.

Mine:

Aliases[23]=(Command="ActivateBelt 9|onrelease ParseLeftClick",Alias=MedKit)

NumPad0=ParseRightClick|ParseRightClick|MedKit|OnRelease ActivateBelt 1

(It's practically the same as mainman's, I just decided to put 2 parserightclicks in front, to speed up the time it takes to take out med, making it nearly instant medding at good ping and good fps.)

Although, mainman, where did you get that bind? Did you make it yourself or did you get it off someone? I made it with some other guy 2-3 years ago, and although I tried telling people to use this bind, they ended up leaving the bind behind, as they didnt put in the aliases part properly, or just didnt see the need of one.

I thought of it myself, after I kept trying to make a decent medbind, this was the one that succeeded.
<center>ty m7
</center>
User avatar
MainMan
<i>Tru' Playa' Fer Defs</i>
 
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 05 7:38 am
Location: London, UK

Postby Professor Layton » Fri Feb 16, 07 3:25 pm

Yeah, it might take some practice using the bind properly first, but after a while it's just very good. Also if you press the button very shortly you just reloadbug, which is handy for those who dont have a properly working scroll button xD
User avatar
Professor Layton
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2333
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 05 3:17 pm
Location: Critical thinking is the key to success!

Postby Jeoh » Wed Feb 21, 07 3:05 am

I formatted it, DCSB created it. Good to see that people still find this useful :)

- Jeoh
Jeoh
Forum Legend
 
Posts: 5937
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 04 2:03 pm

Postby [FGS]ShadowRunner » Mon Mar 12, 07 4:10 pm

Sorry if this drives anyone insane... but:

When I hold down/tap/press this button, there is no medding, only activation of belt 2. I have no idea why...

Z=TurnLeft
Y=TeamTalk
X=
W=MoveForward
V=DualMapF9
U=FeignDeath
t=Talk
S=MoveBackward
R=ActivateBelt 9|onrelease ParseLeftClick|ActivateBelt 2
Q=Aliases[22]=(Command="Axis aBaseX Speed=+2900.0",Alias=TurnAround)
P=
o=
N=DualMapF8
M=Look
L=DualMapF11
k=KillerProfile
j=
i=DualMapF5
H=DualMapF7
G=DualMapF4
F=DualMapF6
E=ParseRightClick
D=StrafeRight
C=DualMapF3
B=BuySkills
A=StrafeLeft


Also I don't turn round when I press Q.

Everything else works. I checked both lines in my user to make sure they were the same, I copied and pasted the medbind and turnround bind straight from the Knowledge base... so I can't think what I have done wrong...

Obviously part of it works, the weapon in slot 2 gets activated, just no medkit activates or heals at all, just wep 2...

Mainman's looks pretty groovy:
Here, you can use mine:

Code:

SingleQuote=Med | Onrelease ActivateBelt 1

Aliases[19]=(Command="ActivateBelt 9 | OnRelease ParseLeftClick",Alias=Med)



So if I want "R" to heal me and activate a fully loaded wep, I would change my user to say this?

R=Med | Onrelease ActivateBelt 2 Aliases[19]=(Command="ActivateBelt 9 | OnRelease ParseLeftClick",Alias=Med)

oh wait a minute... Aliases goes in a different section?

*checks user.ini again *
User avatar
[FGS]ShadowRunner
Addict
 
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 06 4:29 am

Postby Professor Layton » Mon Mar 12, 07 4:43 pm

The aliases part is somewhere close to the bottom of your user.ini.
User avatar
Professor Layton
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2333
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 05 3:17 pm
Location: Critical thinking is the key to success!

Postby [FGS]ShadowRunner » Mon Mar 12, 07 5:43 pm

Thx, put in both Aliases sections, Still activating belt 2 without anything else... with mainman's too I get the same thing... still its better than nothing

I can see now why DX is so attractive to hackers and coders. Binds really do change your character and gameplay beyond the normal game and I can see why [A]Nobody said BINDS R HAX, but then it's really fascinating and rewarding to explore...

I'll try every medbind in this sticky and tell you which, if any, work.
User avatar
[FGS]ShadowRunner
Addict
 
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 06 4:29 am

Postby Karkian » Tue Mar 13, 07 1:41 am

Can Someone Tell Me a Bind Where you press a button say 7 on the numpad and it automatically says Cya! Or something like is this right??:

7Num(Or watever they call it)=Say Cya Bro!

Does that Work Guys?? And I want it to automatically Press Enter :lol: 8)
User avatar
Karkian
Poster
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 07 4:24 am

Postby Eçheløn » Tue Mar 13, 07 11:11 am

Yes that works garman :)
And it will automatically press enter :wink:
Eçheløn
Poster
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun May 07, 06 4:55 pm
Location: Fiji

PreviousNext

Return to Technical issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 18 guests
cron