CRD Beta Testers In Need!

Talk about any Deus Ex game modification here, e.g. maps, package or a total conversion.

Moderator: Forum Guards

CRD Beta Testers In Need!

Postby Alex » Mon Oct 16, 06 7:34 pm

Hello there.

I have finished a beta version of CRDBugFix1b3 and before I can make that public, I need it to be tested by server hosters.
If you are interested, post here, PM me, or mail me at admin@mafiawar.biz.

If you don't know what CRD is: http://www.dxalpha.com/carandache/
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Dae » Mon Oct 16, 06 7:50 pm

What are the changes?
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12086
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby Alex » Mon Oct 16, 06 7:54 pm

Firespeed bug fixed
Possibly medkit gpf
And some fun stuff:
Say Commands
Color in Names & Text (Deactivatable by host)
Ingame unbanning (Thanks to Nobody)
Counting how often a map is played
EDIT: AutoBalance
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Dae » Mon Oct 16, 06 8:16 pm

Wow :) Good work.

What about auto balance - what is its algorythm?
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12086
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby jesus » Mon Oct 16, 06 8:17 pm

AutoBalance

??? explain plz :roll:
jesus
Elite
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 06 6:25 pm

Postby Alex » Mon Oct 16, 06 8:18 pm

First it checks which team has the most players, the other team gets the new player.
If those are equal, it looks at the score's, if those are equal aswell, it just places them on one of the 2 teams.
AutoBalance = Fair teams :P
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Dae » Mon Oct 16, 06 8:22 pm

When it's called? (on the player respawn or on the player entering the server)

Is score like 70 - 69 equal for it? Because actually it is.

it just places them on one of the 2 teams.

Randomly?
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12086
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby Alex » Mon Oct 16, 06 8:23 pm

~[A]Daedalus~ wrote:When it's called? (on the player respawn or on the player entering the server)

Is score like 70 - 69 equal for it? Because actually it is.

it just places them on one of the 2 teams.

Randomly?

When entering the server.
And 70 - 69 isn't equal. And no, not randomly, just places it on 1 certain team, which should not matter, since the next person joining, will join the other team.
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby ~ô¿ô~Nobody~ » Mon Oct 16, 06 8:30 pm

well, but 69 could be mathematically rounded to 70 :!:
Nobody is perfect...
------------------------------
Longc[A]t wrote:I still think Dae is a russian spambot.

~[A]Daedalus~ wrote:There will be a day when my patience goes away and you, along with all who rant with you, will get banned.

ô¿ô¥[GODZ]¥NOCHANC wrote:I can ban any one I want ANY time I want. You have no rights here.
User avatar
~ô¿ô~Nobody~
Alpha
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 04 3:20 pm
Location: Proclarush Taonas

Postby Dae » Mon Oct 16, 06 8:34 pm

Well I think it's not necessary to add variation anyway.
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12086
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby Alex » Mon Oct 16, 06 9:01 pm

~[A]Nobody~ wrote:well, but 69 could be mathematically rounded to 70 :!:

OH SHUT IT :roll:
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby ~ô¿ô~Nobody~ » Mon Oct 16, 06 9:17 pm

Nah, YOU NEVA KNOW!

just in case you still need it..
The corrct mathematical function for rounding! :P

Code: Select all
// Made by ~[A]Nobody~ (Meh!)
function int Round(int A)
{
    if((A % 10) < 5)
      return A-(A % 10);
    else
      return A+(10-(A % 10));
}
Nobody is perfect...
------------------------------
Longc[A]t wrote:I still think Dae is a russian spambot.

~[A]Daedalus~ wrote:There will be a day when my patience goes away and you, along with all who rant with you, will get banned.

ô¿ô¥[GODZ]¥NOCHANC wrote:I can ban any one I want ANY time I want. You have no rights here.
User avatar
~ô¿ô~Nobody~
Alpha
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 04 3:20 pm
Location: Proclarush Taonas

Postby Kaiden » Mon Oct 16, 06 9:38 pm

I intended to get this, but never got around to it. Sure I'll put it on my server and post feedback here :D
------
Kaiden
Alpha
 
Posts: 7003
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 06 11:21 pm
Location: England

Postby Alex » Tue Oct 17, 06 7:23 am

~[A]Nobody~ wrote:Nah, YOU NEVA KNOW!

just in case you still need it..
The corrct mathematical function for rounding! :P

Code: Select all
// Made by ~[A]Nobody~ (Meh!)
function int Round(int A)
{
    if((A % 10) < 5)
      return A-(A % 10);
    else
      return A+(10-(A % 10));
}

Code: Select all
// Made by ~[A]lex~ (Moi!)
function Tick(float deltaTime)
{
  local Nobody _Nobody;
  foreach AllActors( class 'Nobody',_Nobody)
  {
    Nobody.gotoState('Deactivated');
  }
}
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Allan » Tue Oct 17, 06 8:53 am

~[A]lex~ wrote:
Code: Select all
// Made by ~[A]lex~ (Moi!)
function Tick(float deltaTime)
{
  local Nobody _Nobody;
  foreach AllActors( class 'Nobody',_Nobody)
  {
    Nobody.gotoState('Deactivated');
  }
}
Lag-code alert! Sound the alarms! None shall survive the laggyness of this code!!!

(Is class Nobody a Pawn perchance)?
User avatar
Allan
Alpha
 
Posts: 4545
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 05 1:41 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, England.

Postby Alex » Tue Oct 17, 06 12:28 pm

Not lag alert ;) Tick > All :P

And I already found 2 bugs, thanks to Ste! Thanks!
EDIT: Fixed those 2 bugs
Last edited by Alex on Tue Oct 17, 06 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Dae » Tue Oct 17, 06 12:31 pm

Send meh teh mod.
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12086
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby Alex » Tue Oct 17, 06 12:36 pm

Get on teh msn.
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Alex » Tue Oct 17, 06 1:18 pm

~Double Post:
Added a new function: You can now switch gametype's (The CRD one's) while ingame!
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby synthetic » Tue Oct 17, 06 5:39 pm

Gametype switch is sweet, using the commands is a pain in the ass sometimes.

We'll get it for our server soon, great work =)
[TSS][¥]{¥+EoD}{RF}{MoH}[G][NEM][UE][N]{U}[REN][BM][FGS][THC][:¤:]

DXMP Clans and History
User avatar
synthetic
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2918
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 05 4:04 pm
Location: land of green elephants

Postby ~ô¿ô~Nobody~ » Tue Oct 17, 06 5:40 pm

No,
you cannot change gametypes without reloading :!:
Nobody is perfect...
------------------------------
Longc[A]t wrote:I still think Dae is a russian spambot.

~[A]Daedalus~ wrote:There will be a day when my patience goes away and you, along with all who rant with you, will get banned.

ô¿ô¥[GODZ]¥NOCHANC wrote:I can ban any one I want ANY time I want. You have no rights here.
User avatar
~ô¿ô~Nobody~
Alpha
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 04 3:20 pm
Location: Proclarush Taonas

Postby synthetic » Tue Oct 17, 06 5:43 pm

i guessed as much, it is still much better than to try and remember the filenames youve binded one or other gametype to.. and i had to ask alex for the commands in the first place :/
[TSS][¥]{¥+EoD}{RF}{MoH}[G][NEM][UE][N]{U}[REN][BM][FGS][THC][:¤:]

DXMP Clans and History
User avatar
synthetic
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2918
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 05 4:04 pm
Location: land of green elephants

Postby Ste » Tue Oct 17, 06 11:03 pm

Wont run in the server properly sigh.......replaced my SP ini with my MP ini and got it workin ok
Truth is, ya gonna die.
Ste
Poster
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 04 11:26 pm

Postby synthetic » Wed Oct 18, 06 5:52 am

include some sort of read-me this time, too, if you havent done so already. You didnt mention installing that mod at all in the readme of previous release, and I found nothing from your site aswell. Chaos got it to work somehow.
[TSS][¥]{¥+EoD}{RF}{MoH}[G][NEM][UE][N]{U}[REN][BM][FGS][THC][:¤:]

DXMP Clans and History
User avatar
synthetic
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2918
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 05 4:04 pm
Location: land of green elephants

Postby Alex » Wed Oct 18, 06 6:30 am

Ste wrote:Wont run in the server properly sigh.......replaced my SP ini with my MP ini and got it workin ok

Do you mean you eventually got the mod working ok?


October Skies - [ren] wrote:include some sort of read-me this time, too, if you havent done so already. You didnt mention installing that mod at all in the readme of previous release, and I found nothing from your site aswell. Chaos got it to work somehow.


There was a readme included. PLUS install:
//================================================================================
// Installation
//
// The installation of this mod is quite easy, when you read this carefully
// This mod has a whole new gametype, since Deus Ex isn't designed for
// New gametype's, we need to be a little hacky here.
// Included in the .zip is a .bat file.
// We will be using this file to start our server!
// When you put all the files of the .zip into your System folder
// And execute the CRDBugFix1b2.bat file, it will launch a server with
// CRDTeam as gametype. All settings must be changed in DeusEx.ini
// You can also use other gametype's:
// CRDAdvTeam (2000 skills at start, 2000 per kill, 2 augs at start, 2 per kill, skill level: beginner)
// CRDBasicTeam (Full skills, 9 augs)
// CRDDeathMatch (Own configurable settings, but deathmatch)
//
// You can edit the .bat file with Notepad/Wordpad.
// You can also add mutators, but if you want help with that, just go to
// http://www.dxalpha.com/carandache/
//================================================================================
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Ste » Wed Oct 18, 06 12:38 pm

No its didnt work without changing every1s netspeed to 33.3kbps connection
Truth is, ya gonna die.
Ste
Poster
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 04 11:26 pm

Postby Alex » Wed Oct 18, 06 7:19 pm

Well, it's not because of CRDBugFix1b3, but because of your server. FGS has CRDBugFix1b3 installed aswell, and my connection stays in TI/Lan(20000)
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby synthetic » Wed Oct 18, 06 7:59 pm

When you put all the files of the .zip into your System folder
// And execute the CRDBugFix1b2.bat file, it will launch a server with
// CRDTeam as gametype. All settings must be changed in DeusEx.ini


'All settings must be changed' seems to refer to something I must edit in DX.ini, yet it does not say what. Now I assume the .bat file was supposed to make the changes?


And in our case it didnt work as we couldnt upload or create a bat file for our remote server through ftp protocol so..

I think it was sorted by sending the bat to host through msn.
[TSS][¥]{¥+EoD}{RF}{MoH}[G][NEM][UE][N]{U}[REN][BM][FGS][THC][:¤:]

DXMP Clans and History
User avatar
synthetic
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2918
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 05 4:04 pm
Location: land of green elephants

Postby Kaiden » Wed Oct 18, 06 8:11 pm

Hmm, Well the link didn't work right Alex? I couldn't see any spelling errors, perhaps the link was just wrong.. Anyway, when I try and run theCRDBugFix1b2 it always puts it on Smuggler, I will work out why though :)
------
Kaiden
Alpha
 
Posts: 7003
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 06 11:21 pm
Location: England

Postby ~ô¿ô~Nobody~ » Wed Oct 18, 06 8:36 pm

possibly the bat file causes this, since it defines, which map will be loaded
Nobody is perfect...
------------------------------
Longc[A]t wrote:I still think Dae is a russian spambot.

~[A]Daedalus~ wrote:There will be a day when my patience goes away and you, along with all who rant with you, will get banned.

ô¿ô¥[GODZ]¥NOCHANC wrote:I can ban any one I want ANY time I want. You have no rights here.
User avatar
~ô¿ô~Nobody~
Alpha
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 04 3:20 pm
Location: Proclarush Taonas

Next

Return to Modifications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests