Page 1 of 1

Yet more help...

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 06 8:32 pm
by Spiderbot01
Is it possible to do something that causes a guys weapons dissapear as he like walks through a corridor or doorway? Without having to use mods and the such?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 06 8:33 pm
by Wasted
Is it good enough t make his weapons to just not fire? I only ever seen that happoen on training for Dx when theyt take ur weps. But u just throw them past. ah yes good times.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 06 9:31 pm
by MainMan
No, but the modding required isn't difficult.

Code: Select all
class SOMETHING extends Trigger;

var() class<Actor> DestroyClass;

function Touch(Actor toucher)
{
     local Actor Inv;
     local scriptedpawn player;

    if(Toucher.Class == DestroyClass)
         Toucher.Destroy();

    else if (Toucher.IsA('ScriptedPawn')
    {
         player = ScriptedPawn(Toucher);
         foreach allactors(class'Actor', Inv)
         {
                if(Inv.Owner == player)
                {
                       if(inv.class == DestroyClass)
                       {
                             Inv.Destroy();
                       }
                 }
          }
    }

}


Hope this helped!

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 06 9:41 pm
by Spiderbot01
*Head Explodes*

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 06 7:38 am
by Alex
~MainMan~ wrote:No, but the modding required isn't difficult.

Code: Select all
class SOMETHING extends Trigger;

var() class<Actor> DestroyClass;

function Touch(Actor toucher)
{
     local Actor Inv;
     local scriptedpawn player;

    if(Toucher.Class == DestroyClass)
         Toucher.Destroy();

    else if (Toucher.IsA('ScriptedPawn')
    {
         player = ScriptedPawn(Toucher);
         foreach allactors(class'Actor', Inv)
         {
                if(Inv.Owner == player)
                {
                       if(inv.class == DestroyClass)
                       {
                             Inv.Destroy();
                       }
                 }
          }
    }

}


Hope this helped!


That isn't even required I'm afraid, try adding a zone, bNoInventory set to true I thought.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 06 7:56 pm
by Spiderbot01
Yay!!