[PATCH] MMUserInterface (v1.8)

This forum is related to alpha maps and mods only.

Moderator: Forum Guards

Postby Alex » Wed Feb 28, 07 7:47 am

It should, yes.
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby rob » Wed Feb 28, 07 11:28 am

bah =[ installed it, didnt seem to work thou, need help :S

on your screenies there is a master server box, on mine i dnt have that, just a normal dx mp screen :(
________
Cold Case Forums
Last edited by rob on Fri Feb 18, 11 10:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
rob
Regular
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 05 4:44 pm

Postby Imperial » Wed Feb 28, 07 12:55 pm

rob wrote:bah =[ installed it, didnt seem to work thou, need help :S

on your screenies there is a master server box, on mine i dnt have that, just a normal dx mp screen :(


with the list combined now at true, there is no need for scroll.
However, if you set Bcombineetc to false, you should see the two arrows again :)
I sell donuts, if you want my donuts, give me a call.

DONUTS
User avatar
Imperial
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2450
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 06 11:23 pm
Location: North Pole

Postby rob » Wed Feb 28, 07 1:15 pm

owwww i see :) ty.

edit: still having trouble, installed .140 and still nothing is happening, i dont have nephys (coz i dnt host servers) some help would be handy :S thing is set to true, i set it to false to see what happened, and i didnt see those arrows like in the screenies, i see about 5 servers -_- :( (typical dx haha) btw i want to be able to see all the master servers, every possible server DX has to offer (more the merrier)
maybe if someone sent me there dx ini file with it working, and i just use that :)
msn: protoman33@hotmail.com
________
Montana dispensary
Last edited by rob on Fri Feb 18, 11 10:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
rob
Regular
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 05 4:44 pm

Postby Psycho » Thu Mar 01, 07 9:34 pm

i only can see 5 now i could see them all with mmsuserintervace 140
User avatar
Psycho
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2601
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 04 11:00 am
Location: North Wales

Postby Kaiden » Thu Mar 01, 07 9:42 pm

Here have a ini:
(And no that's not my Admin password in there lol)
Attachments
DeusEx.ini
.Ini!
(18.2 KiB) Downloaded 927 times
------
Kaiden
Alpha
 
Posts: 6994
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 06 11:21 pm
Location: England

Postby Psycho » Fri Mar 02, 07 5:36 pm

now i can only c 2 why
User avatar
Psycho
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2601
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 04 11:00 am
Location: North Wales

Postby Kaiden » Sat Mar 03, 07 6:34 pm

2 is better that one!

Lol, I am curious to the fact the 7 people downloaded my .ini!
------
Kaiden
Alpha
 
Posts: 6994
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 06 11:21 pm
Location: England

Postby Psycho » Sat Mar 03, 07 10:31 pm

~[A]Kaiden~ wrote:2 is better that one!

Lol, I am curious to the fact the 7 people downloaded my .ini!
lol i can c 4 sometime 5 when alex's server is up
User avatar
Psycho
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2601
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 04 11:00 am
Location: North Wales

Postby Cozmo » Sun Mar 04, 07 12:58 am

~[A]Kaiden~ wrote:2 is better that one!

Lol, I am curious to the fact the 7 people downloaded my .ini!


They probably didn't see:
(And no that's not my Admin password in there lol)








:(
Cozmo_RPG (v1 & v2)
MPConversations - A tool for creating multiplayer RPG stuff
Cozmo
Master
 
Posts: 1264
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 05 10:53 am
Location: UK

Postby Kaiden » Sun Mar 04, 07 1:01 am

Lol, but it's not my admin password. It's changed from that random 4 digit number.
------
Kaiden
Alpha
 
Posts: 6994
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 06 11:21 pm
Location: England

Postby Alex » Sun Mar 04, 07 2:12 pm

Released new version. See first post for latest version!
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Alex » Sun Mar 04, 07 3:31 pm

Hooooo! Wait with downloading. There might be a bug in the mod. (Of course it only appears AFTER releasing, even if I extensively tested it before releasing it.)
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Dae » Sun Mar 04, 07 3:39 pm

just release a new 151 then :)
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12086
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby Alex » Sun Mar 04, 07 3:42 pm

155 ;) Nearly done.
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Alex » Sun Mar 04, 07 3:52 pm

Released V1.5.5
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Psycho » Mon Mar 05, 07 9:32 pm

i c less and less servers all i have is RTK one
User avatar
Psycho
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2601
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 04 11:00 am
Location: North Wales

Postby Alex » Mon Mar 05, 07 9:38 pm

How long do you let it load? Since you're the only one with this problem. Try letting it load for 20 seconds.
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Psycho » Mon Mar 05, 07 9:48 pm

Image

k ill try it
User avatar
Psycho
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2601
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 04 11:00 am
Location: North Wales

Postby Alex » Mon Mar 05, 07 9:52 pm

Posting the thumbnail doesn't work... then we can't see the real screenshot.
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby MainMan » Mon Mar 05, 07 10:02 pm

~[A]lex~ wrote:Posting the thumbnail doesn't work... then we can't see the real screenshot.

We can if it's image shack and you know the syntax of the naming - for a thumbnail they just add .th before the extension.


Thumbnail URL is http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/6935 ... yz1.th.png
Therefore, the URL to the full image is http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/6935/untitledyz1.png
<center>ty m7
</center>
User avatar
MainMan
<i>Tru' Playa' Fer Defs</i>
 
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 05 7:38 am
Location: London, UK

Postby Imperial » Mon Mar 05, 07 10:07 pm

That would be DXMTL?
Or GOde? :?

hommina hommina
I sell donuts, if you want my donuts, give me a call.

DONUTS
User avatar
Imperial
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2450
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 06 11:23 pm
Location: North Pole

Postby Kaiden » Mon Mar 05, 07 10:07 pm

Atleast he can see my server. ^_^.
------
Kaiden
Alpha
 
Posts: 6994
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 06 11:21 pm
Location: England

Postby Psycho » Mon Mar 05, 07 10:32 pm

what will i have to do then ??????????????????????????????????????????
User avatar
Psycho
Forum Hero
 
Posts: 2601
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 04 11:00 am
Location: North Wales

Postby Alex » Sun Mar 11, 07 11:46 am

Update your MMUserInterface now! It has increased speed!
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

Postby Kaiden » Sun Mar 11, 07 3:45 pm

Yay. By how much?
------
Kaiden
Alpha
 
Posts: 6994
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 06 11:21 pm
Location: England

Postby Dae » Sun Mar 11, 07 4:30 pm

1.565213621 times
User avatar
Dae
Alpha
 
Posts: 12086
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 03 4:40 pm

Postby Kaiden » Sun Mar 11, 07 4:34 pm

Oooh. I hope you didn't go to to much effort to make it 1.5 seconds faster :/.
------
Kaiden
Alpha
 
Posts: 6994
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 06 11:21 pm
Location: England

Postby Magus » Sun Mar 11, 07 6:51 pm

Hmm... how can I put this - is there a way you could possibly write the installer so that, rather than adding a new block at the bottom of DeusEx.ini, it insead modifies the one already there (if a previous version was installed, that is)

It kinda sucks when I have to go into DX.ini and add the new line manually every time a new version comes out (I run on 3 MSLs)
-- Magus "Ours is not to question, only to act!"

Image
User avatar
Magus
Addict
 
Posts: 538
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 05 3:12 pm
Location: Manchester, England

Postby Alex » Mon Mar 12, 07 7:54 pm

Redownload the installer please. You missed an important file, that you should have installed when beginning to play!
Alex
Alpha
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 03 4:51 pm

PreviousNext

Return to alpha laboratories

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron